Perth and Gold Coast are now classified as regional areas!

  • Post category:Migration

The Australian Government has classified Perth and Gold Coast as regional areas, and has increased the visa quota from 23,000 to 25,000!

Besides the Perth and Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Wollongong, Geelong, New Castle, Adelaide, Hobart, Canberra are all remote regions.

In another word, except for Sydney and Melbourne, and Brisbane, other cities are classified as regional areas.

Universities at Gold Coast: Bond University, Griffith University, Southern Cross University

Universities at Perth: The University of Western Australia, Curtin University, Edith Cowan University

What are the benefits of the new policy?

• Provided with an extra year of graduation visa (visa 485)

• Points test with extra 5 points

• Get extra 15 points from the regional sponsorship

The Australia Government is encouraging international students to study and work in the remote regions. If you are planning to get a PR in Australia, studying the immigration profession and go to remote regions would be the best options.

✻ Immigration policy is ever-changing, contact AAS consultant for the newest updates.

Do you want to learn more about immigration professions and different visa types?